"Hi there and thanks a lot for visiting my blog. DFTBA!"


To kill a mockingbird by Harper Lee

Hi people,
So a couple of weeks ago I went to the library and decided not to borrow a YA fiction book, but a piece of literature. Most of people have to read this book for school, but I have not yet needed to read it, it just seemed interesting to me. And that's how I found out I love literature. This review will be different from the other ones I have already posted :)

book: To kill a mockingbird
written by: Harper Lee
genres: Adult, literature, classics
own / library / borrowed
pages: 309
rating: 5 stars!

the book:
US, Alabama, 1935. Scout and Jem are the two children of Atticus Finch, a lawyer. Atticus has to defend a black man, who is suspected of the rape of a white girl. He cannot deny the case, because that'd mean no job, which means no money. And that's why he has to defend the man, even tough he knows the case is already lost because of the difference between black and white people. Lots of terrible things will happen, because Atticus defends a black man. But when the thruth is revealed, will people set the man free, or won't they, because he's black?

I have no idea how to review a book this good. To me this is an important piece of american history. The story is told from Scout, a nine-year-old girl, point of view, which makes is less difficult to read, which was great for me. I like to know what I'm reading :) I think that this story wouldn't have been as good as it is if it was told from e.g. Atticus's point of view, Scout really made the story funny with her childlike innocence. The author made me want to read literature, something I'd think I would not like.
This story is out of my comfort zone, but still I loved it, and I know I will read more literature. I hope all literature is as good as this book. Then English classes will be fun in the next 3 years :D (I'm in year 9 now)
The characters were very developed and thought-through, which made the book easier to read. You did not have to care about some very bad  characters, and I fell in love with all of them. I kind of felt like I knew every family that lived in this village, and that I knew all about them.
I could relate to Scout in many ways. I was like she is, always being boy-ish. My parents also are like Atticus, teaching me to read before school started.
*I think I can go on rambling about this book forever*
Altogether, I think many newer stories were based on this one, and this book has been a source of inspiration for tons of books, writers and readers. Definitely worth the Pulitzer Prize it recieved!

so again, I rate this book 5 stars!!
xo mar


Extras by Scott Westerfeld

book: Extras
written by: Scott Westerfeld
genres: Dystiopian, young adult
pages: 417
own / library / borrowed
release date: January 1st 2007
series?  Uglies #4
publisher, version I read: Simon Pulse

note: I already read and reviewed the other books in the series, Uglies, Pretties and Specials. Click on the titles and the links will take you to the reviews :)

the book: 
Aya Fuse is just an extra, someone who's not important and has a very low rank of popularity. She has to work for her 'merits' (money) and has to find a way to boost her popularity rank, which is 451369. One of the ways you can boost your rank is by kicking  a story. You kick a story when you spread gossip and/or trends via the city feeds. There are no more bubbleheads, and Tally Youngblood has become a legend. She is the most famous person in the city, but nobody has ever seen her in person. Then Aya meets the Sly Girls, and she sees a great story that will make her famous. But then she finds out something far more important and dangerous than the Sly Girls. But will kicking that story put her in danger?

my review:
The series is getting more of the same. But at least this was a new main character and a new city. Also you were introduced to one more type of people with strange brain surge, the other Extras. I did not like this city, because now it was not about who's pretty and who's ugly, but about who's popular and who isn't. When you have an average face rank, and meet someone who's pretty famous you should bow for them and use all this names to show them that they are better than you are, and to me that's horrible. It's like the whole world is one big episode of gossip girl.
Luckily, Tally Youngblood did return. She was still a very interesting character, with her own problems and own way of thinking. And she was saving the world, again *her saving the world did become kinda boring, but still* Girls rule the world :)
The cover of this book is the best cover of the whole series, I love the eyes :D She is an ugly, but looks pretty to me. Only a big nose, which makes everyone call her Nosey :)
We are also introduced to Frizz in this book. He seems awesome, because he has this awesome type of brain surge, Radical Honesty. That means he cannot lie. I think it would suck if you could not lie, but also I think it is a very good way to stop lying. I would call this a great invention which can cause a lot of trouble...
But this book was not as good as Specials, some parts bored me and wanted me to give up reading this book, while other parts of this book were great, which made me feel very confused.

so total:
2.5 stars for Extras!


Date a girl who reads

Hey guys,

No review today, but I will share a poem that is very special to me. It's called 'Date a girl who reads'.
I have not written it, and I do not own it, but I just wanted to share it with you.

"Date a girl who reads,

She’s the girl reading while waiting in that coffee shop down the street. If you take a peek at her mug, the non-dairy creamer is floating on top because she’s kind of engrossed already. Lost in a world of the author’s making. Sit down. She might give you a glare, as most girls who read do not like to be interrupted. Ask her if she likes the book. 
Buy her another cup of coffee. 
Let her know what you really think of Murakami. See if she got through the first chapter of Fellowship. Understand that if she says she understood James Joyce’s Ulysses she’s just saying that to sound intelligent. Ask her if she loves Alice or she would like to be Alice. 
It’s easy to date a girl who reads. Give her books for her birthday, for Christmas and for anniversaries. Give her the gift of words, in poetry, in song. Give her Neruda, Pound, Sexton, Cummings. Let her know that you understand that words are love. Understand that she knows the difference between books and reality but by god, she’s going to try to make her life a little like her favorite book. It will never be your fault if she does. 
She has to give it a shot somehow. 
Lie to her. If she understands syntax, she will understand your need to lie. Behind words are other things: motivation, value, nuance, dialogue. It will not be the end of the world. 
Fail her. Because a girl who reads knows that failure always leads up to the climax. Because girls who understand that all things will come to end. That you can always write a sequel. That you can begin again and again and still be the hero. That life is meant to have a villain or two. 
Why be frightened of everything that you are not? Girls who read understand that people, like characters, develop. Except in the Twilight series. 
If you find a girl who reads, keep her close. When you find her up at 2 AM clutching a book to her chest and weeping, make her a cup of tea and hold her. You may lose her for a couple of hours but she will always come back to you. She’ll talk as if the characters in the book are real,
because for a while, they always are. 
You will propose on a hot air balloon. Or during a rock concert. Or very casually next time she’s sick. Over Skype. 
You will smile so hard you will wonder why your heart hasn’t burst and bled out all over your chest yet. You will write the story of your lives, have kids with strange names and even stranger tastes. She will introduce your children to the Cat in the Hat and Aslan, maybe in the same day. You will walk the winters of your old age together and she will recite Keats
under her breath while you shake the snow off your boots. 
Date a girl who reads because you deserve it. You deserve a girl who can give you the most colorful life imaginable. If you can only give her monotony, and stale hours and half-baked proposals, then you’re better off alone. If you want the world and the worlds beyond it, date a girl who reads.
Or better yet, date a girl who writes." 

I hope you loved it, I did. 
What does this poem mean to you? *I'll just call it a poem*

still waiting for the one boy that reads and understands this,


Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan

book: Will Grayson, Will Grayson
written by: John Green and David Levithan
genre: teen drama, romance, gay, ya
pages: 310
own / library / borrowed
release date: April 6th, 2010
series?: nope
publisher: Dutton Juvenile

note: I just slapped myself a zillion times because I was so stupid I had never picked up this book before. Seriously, read this book. Read it now! Wait, don't go yet, first read my review ;)

the book:
Will Grayson meets Will Grayson. Except their names and the language they speak they do not have a lot in common. Actually, they don't have anything in common. At all. The book is written from both Will Grayson and will grayson 's points of view. *see the difference in capitals c:* Will Grayson is a normal boy, but his best friend is anything but normal. Tiny is as gay as possible, and he's directing a musical about himself. Then you have will grayson. He is depressed, and his only real friend is Isaac, a boy he met via the internet. Then they meet each other, and their lives intertwine. 

my review:
O.M.G. is it possible to love a book as much as I did love this one? I want to hug this book. I want Will and will and Tiny to be my best friends. I want to meet them. 
I liked will grayson more than Will Grayson, but both of them are very strong characters. will grayson is a very interesting character because he is a very unique person. He has gone through a lot of shit in his life, and is depressed. But still he is funny, even tough the things he says include lots of 'fuck' *which only made it funnier for me* Will Grayson, however, is more serious. Like you expect a boy to be, if you are a girl. He is normal, does not confess that he's in love with the girl. He does not really like his best friend. He does not see how important everyone is until they let go of him and he's all alone. 
Tiny is the most awesome gay dude, and I want to meet him! He has his own musical, is out of the closet and has his own Gay-Straight Alliance. He is always positive and very lady-like. He is just like Kurt from the tv-series Glee, only he is not a fragile dude, but a big football player.
The way this book was written was super! This is a very quick read. The chapters of Will Grayson are written  with capitals, while the chapters of will grayson aren't. Also, there are the dialogues written like it's a play. Great.
And the ending was just perfect. It made me talk to the book. "I appreciate you, Tiny Cooper!"

I cannot give this book less than 5/5 stars, but if I could I would!

recommendation to:
Everyone (also adults) aged 13 up!


The Fiend and the Forge by Henry H. Neff

book: The Fiend and the Forge
written by:  Henry H. Neff
genres: fantasy, adventure, young
pages: 560 (!)
own / library / borrowed
release date: November 23th, 2010
series?: The Tapestry, #3
publisher: Random House for young readers

note:  I read the first two books, and forgot all about the series. But then I walked into the library, and I saw this book. And I found myself curious about this book, so I thought; why not...? And I started reading. I had forgotten all the names, and the first 100 pages were a drama for me...

the book: The demon Astaroth has taken over the whole world. Humans are not important anymore, they are used as food, mostly. The only safe place is Rowan academy, the academy for young 'wizards'. Max McDaniels, the wolfhound of Rowan, wants to free the world of demons. Then his father gets killed, and he has to kill the demon which killed his father, as revenge. But it is an almost impossible task to fullfill. Also there is his roommate and best friend, David Menlo, who is acting strange. What on earth is he doing?

my review: 
As far as I remember I liked the first two parts. But I did not love them... There were lots of names that I did not remember, which made reading this book pretty hard in the beginning. But slowly my memory came back, and finally I remembered most of it. The characters still are pretty good. There is this boy, Max, who is the #1 fighter of the world or something, and he has special physical powes. And that makes him awesome. But when you start thinking of it he is just like Harry Potter, only a worse-developed version of him. Then there is David, the genius and mysterious one. I wished I knew him, because he seems this person I would love to have as my best friend. He is way more interesting than Max, and I think this book would have been a way better if it were (partly) written from David's point of view. You also have all the sorts of evil demons I would love to meet, but I never will, because they were all fantasy. This book was not realistic at all.
Still, the storyline was great, and there happened a lot. And that's why I did like it, I think. 
Also, I think that I was just a little bit too old for this book, but I did not really care C:

I would recommend this book to:
Boys aged 8-13, and other people that love action and fantasy. 

I give this book 3 stars 

xo Mar


Delirium by Lauren Oliver

book: Delirium
written by: Lauren Oliver
genres: dystiopian, romance, young adult
pages: 394
own / library / borrowed
release date: February 1st, 2011
series?: Delirium #1
publisher: HarperTeen

note: Omigod why did I wait this long to read this book. I fell in love with it while reading the synopsis. Which is very early, even for me O.o But I was not disappointed, at all! And I love this cover. It displays the book as it is!

The book: What if love were a disease? In the future it is! Life without this horrible disease is way better, but you cannot be cured until your 18th birthday. Lena's mother died due the illness, and Lena doesn't want to be infected. She is counting off the days until she gets cured. But then she does the uthinkable, and becomes infected. And the strangest thing about that is that she does not mind it. At all. He is all she can think about. The pain this disease brings is like everyone said. But the pain is good pain, pain she does not mind. Only now the date of the cure is approaching way to quick. There is no way to continue living without being cured, is there?

my review:
The future displayed in this book is in one word horrible. People are made to believe love is a disease. People stay away from the people that are 'infected' and the government matches you with the man you have to spend the rest of your life with. And to make it all worse, there also are the people from outside the city, who are attacking the government from the inside. 
I loved this book so much because of the strong characters, the great 'quotes' out of the kind of Bible of the future  government and the story in general. The characters were so good because they were really thinking as if it was not a book but just real life. I think that if it all really happened, there must have been people behaving exactely like Lena. I loved this quotes because they fitted each chapter very well. It must be difficult to make up a whole amout of quotes like that.
And above all, I loved the story! The story was influenced by other YA books and series like Uglies, The Hunger Games and Matched. But still, the author made it her own story, which I think was a perfect mix of the series and herself.
Lauren Oliver's writing stile is great, I love the way she makes her characters think, and the way you can relate to the characters she creates. Also, I love the creativity of this story. I have never read anything like this. Love is a disease. Wow...

5/5 stars, shining in the sky!

one more thing:
Are you saying you haven't read this book yet?! Run towards the bookshop/go to amazon/whatever and get this book. Read this book. Love this book!

xo Mar


Artemis Fowl by Eoin Colfer

book: Artemis Fowl
written by: Eoin Colfer
genres: humor, young, fantasy, crime
pages: 398
own / library / borrowed
release date: April 26th, 2001
series?: yes, Artemis Fowl #1
publisher: Miramax

note: I think I would have loved this book... If I were a boy 9-11 years old... I did definitely feel too old and too girly for this book. So if you loved this you might not like this review. Sorry, but I have to stay honest

the book: 
Artemis Fowl is a genius. He is a 12-year-old boy who is smarter than most men. Then he decides that he wants to have the money of the fairies. He kidnaps one of the elfBI, captain Holly Short, and tries to get the fairy gold. But fairies do live long, so they are very smart. Artemis Fowl has never been tricked. Who is smarter and wins this battle? Are it the fairies or is it a 12-year-old genius?

my review:
This was not what I espected it to be! I love the idea of a genius kid who is one of the biggest criminals in the world. I just don't like this book, I guess. It's just not my thing. Here are some reasons for that:
1) the pieces about the fairies: I have always liked fairies, but in this book they seem very dull, and I just cannot make myself like them. They have all those rules they are not allowed to break and they have to charge their powers. Like they are batteries. How stupid is that. Fairies are the ones that should fly around while cheering and throwing fairy dust, not the ones fighting trolls!
2) the way this book was written: this was 400 pages full of nothing. Because after reading, what did happen?  Nothing!! In the first page they say the boy is selfish, and it ends with him being selfish. So that's how I come to point 3
3) the romance in the book: HELL, I just cannot review this because there is none O.o It had been so long since my last book without romance... Maybe that's why I think this book was not written for girls but boys. I guess I am right. Maybe that's why only boys recommanded this book to me...
4) the cover: Not inviting people to read it at all, because it is just ugly!!
of course there were good things about this book. I think the story in general was OK, but the author could have improved the book a lot by having more interesting characters and a little bit of romance (or at least friendship) so that readers can relate a little more to it.

I give this book 2.3/5 stars

xo Mar


Masquerade by Cambria Hebert

book: Masquerade
written by: Cambria Hebert
genres: romance, young adult, fantasy, shapeshifters
pages: 392
own / library / borrowed
release date: December 16th 2011
series?: yes, Heven and Hell #1 
publisher: Otherworld publications

note: I was super surprised that I had won this book via a giveaway, because it was the first time I had won an ebook. Ever! The cover art is awesome!!! You should read this book! Go read it now (after you've read my review of course ;) )

the book:
Heven's life changed. Before her life was normal. Now her face is scarred. She does not know how she got them. She does not know how to deal with the looks people give her. She changes and hides, always. But then she meets Sam. Immediately she falls in love. But her best friend is pretending to date with him. It seems as if the scars do not matter to him. It seems as if he loves her. Finally they get together. But how long will they have? Death is luring over their shoulders. Part by part Heven discovers what has given her the scars. But will she like what she finds out?

my review:
Oh. My F*cking. Godd!!! This is an awesome debut novel! I seriously cannot wait to read Heven and Hell #2!! Heven is this character I did not like at the beginning. She seemed very unconfident of herself all the time, because of the scars. Hiding all the time is a bad thing.  But then I started to like her c: . I like her best friend, Kimber because she did not care about the scars and behaved like a real friend. But I also hated her. Because she behaves like a selfish bitch all the time. But like-hating a character is normal for me xD
The romance in this book was great. It was no love triangle, so that made it good. It was not twilight-ish. It was sometimes a little bit unrealistic, but I did not care c: 
This book is super creative, and you will love it! It kept on surprising me. 
And the cover made me want to read the book in the first place. Then I read the synopsis of the book and I wanted to read it more, and then I saw all the 4-and 5-star reviews and it became a must-read to me :) So I read it and boom! I have fallen in love with this book!!!

5 / 5 shiny sparkling stars


Busting the newbie blues

Busting the Newbie blues is back!!
Hosted by smallreview.blogspot.com (click the link for the post)

1.When did you start your blog?
I started this blog on November 15th, 2011
2.Why did you start your blog?
I started this blog because I love to read, and want to spread my opinion to other people to make them love reading as much as I do.
3.What has been the biggest challenge you’ve faced so far?
I think it is starting up my blog and getting pageviews and followers, without getting number obsessed. When you´re obsessed with the numbers, you are not going to be a happy blogger, and you are gonna freak out. And you don´t want that...
4.What do you find most discouraging about being a new blogger?
Reading started becoming a kind of job. But immediately when I started feeling like that I made myself stop feeling that. Reading is a hobby, not a job! It takes lots of time to blog...
5.What do you find most encouraging?
I have met lots of new people, and discovered lots of new books I would otherwise have not discovered at all. 
6.What do you like best about the blogs you read? Have you tried to replicate this in your blog?
I love to read a good review, of a book I have read. Also I love author interviews. I have been trying to improve the quality of my reviews all the time, and still I am, and I think I will do that forever. I have not done any author interviews yet, but when I get an oppotunity to do so, I will c:
7.What do you dislike about blogs you’ve read? Do you try to avoid this?
a blog with too much memes. I just don't like memes. I think one or 2 a week tops is OK, but when there are 3 or more you start posting too many posts and it gets annoying...
8.Any advice for other new bloggers?
Don't be number obsessed, and stay yourself. and most of all, have fun!
9.Any questions you'd like to ask newbie or established bloggers?
Can I see your blog? Post a linky in the comments
10. Is there anything you’d like to tell us about your blog? Feel free to link a few of your favorite posts or posts you wish had more comments.
I am not going to put a link to some messages here, but a link to the page of all my reviews, so you can click on the one you like.you can find it HERE. It are not a lot of reviews, but they're all I have for you at the moment. Also I'd like to tell you that you are awesome if you've read this whole post :D And I am a comment-lover c:

thanks for reading!
xo Mar
twitter - @meTheBookLover


Deadly little secret by Laurie Faria Stolarz

Yoo awesome people who are reading my blog c:

book: Deadly little secret
written by: Laurie Faria Stolarz
genres: romance, paranormalcy, young adult
pages: 252
own / library / netgalley
release date: december 16th, 2008
series?: yes, Touch #1
publisher: Disney Hiperion books

note: Thanks to NetGalley and Disney Hiperion books for letting me read and review this book c:

the book: Camelia is just a normal teen, on high school. She almost gets killed in a car accident, but a mysterious guy saves her. She does not know who saved her, nobody saw him and nobody knows him. But then he goes to the same school as she does. Everybody thinks he is the scary dude, that killed his ex-girlfriend, but Camelia is sure that he's the one who's saved her. Then she starts recieving photo's of herself, and scary messages and presents. She is stalked. But who is it, and is he as dangerous as it seems...?

my review:
So, I liked and hated this book
-Why like?
Because of the ending, because you keep on guessing who's the stalker, and when you find out you are surprised (at least I was...) That made the book good. You could also read some diary-like things of the Stalker, and first it was obvious to me who was the stalker, but then you start thinking about it and you see that your brain is messing with you, and the stalker is not who you think it is...
-Why hate?
This book was so much like Twilight. They become Chem (biology ) lab partners. The girl falls in love with the boy, even tough he is totally out of her league AND does only show how much he hates her. Then she is stalked and everybody says it's him but she does not care that he might be dangerous. Then she figures out that there's somthing big wrong with the boy but she does just not care (like in twilight, he's a vampire and can kill her any time but she does not care at all) and then she finds out that he kind-of-killed his ex and she still loves him O.o and it gets worse, but I cannot tell you because there will be too much spoilers.
I do so hate Twilight, but authors keep on showing the Twilight-effect :$

Still, I liked the story c: Just hated the twilight-like thingies. 

Again, thank you NetGalley
and I will read part 2 in the series, and Give it another chance!

2.8 stars / 5 

xo Mar

ps: follow me on twitter c: @meTheBookLover


Plague by Michael Grant

Yo peeps, whats up?
First book I re-read in 2012 FTW

book:  Plague
written by:  Michael Grant
genres: Sci-Fi, Horror, Young Adult, fantasy
pages: 497
own / library / borrowed
release date: April 5th, 2011
series?: yes, Gone #4
publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

note:  I actually re-read this book pretty soon after reading it. I read this book in august 2011, and loved it. Now I re-read it in Dutch, and I figured out that I had forgotten lots of things that happened. Definitely not a bad choice to re-read this book!

the book: The life in the FAYZ continues. But there are new obstacles to overcome. There is a kind of flu pandemic that kills people by letting them cough up their organes, there are some strange green bugs that eat their way through you. More of the horror. And that's not all; there also is the Drake/Brittany creature that tries to fight its way to the Gaiaphage, the creator of the FAYZ and the murderer of many innocent kids. Will the kids of the FAYZ survive, or will life in the FAYZ end...?

my review:
I love the series. It is kind of horror-like, so slightly out of my comfort zone, but still I will call this book epic awesomeness. (okay, I call almost everything Epic Awesomeness, but this time I mean it!) What makes this series so special to me? I think it is that the characters are sometimes hardly human (like; when they burn things or run too quick or remove gravity...) but they keep on thinking as if they are as human as possible. This book kind of got the same old, in the beginning. But then people started to die and stuff and it got awesome. (no, I'm not someone who loves people dying, I just like to read stories about dying people ;) ) Then there is this Drake/Brittany thing that totally got my attention. I mean, 2 zombies in 1. best invention ever?! Also the way they behave is so totally different I would almost say that it's impossible.
Then there are the many POV's. You can read from Sam's, Astrid's, Orc's, Albert's, Drake/Brittany's Pete's and Sanjit's POV, and I think there are even more I have forgotten. It is extraordinairy for a book to have so many POVs! But it is great to keep the book changing all the time.
I still do not like Astrid, and still have lots of respect for Sam. I still don't like that every child is dying, but still love to read about it. I still want to know all FAYZs secrets, and I still want to read the next part. I still won't give up on these series, and I still want Orc to go to rehab :$
But I have to admit that the series would have been better if it had been written in 3 parts max. 6 is a little bit overdone... 

4.5 stars :D

xo Mar


Before I fall by Lauren Oliver

Hello everyone who's reading :)

Before I Fall
book: Before I fall
written by: Lauren Oliver
genre: Young Adult, death, romance
pages:  470
own / library / borrowed
release date: March 2nd, 2010
series?: no
publisher: HarperCollins

note:  I really wanted to read this book. It had been on my TBR pile for a long long time, but I had never started this. And when I finally did I did not have enough time. But Finally, here it is; My review :D *epicfailure*

the book:
Every day can be your last. Samantha 'Sam' Kingston lives her last day without knowing it is her last. She dies. But there is something special about her death. It appears that her 'mission' on earth has not been finished. She gets to relive her last day for one weer. During this week she figures out why she died. And tries to save lives, including her own. That's how she can change the way she behaves, everyday, and no-one remembers it the next. She tries to save her own life, but will she manage...? 

O.M.G. here is one of the things I tweeted while reading:
"Is it possible to be made laughing, crying, thinking, and about every emotion-ing by a book, before you've read the ending? IT IS O.o"
That's how I experienced this book. This is one of the best Debut novels I have ever read. I don't know how people cannot be touched by this book. 
When I started reading the book, after the first chapter I hated it! I did hate it because of the main character, Sam. I did not like her at all. I almost put down the book. But I am so lucky I didn't! Then I started reading chapter 2, and it made no sense at all.  but then I figured it out. She got to relive her last day of life. And that made me immediately think: groundhog day. Do you know that movie? It is about a guy that wakes up on the same day all the time. So that's why this book was for me groundhog day vs. High school teen drama
Did I envy Sam? First chapter: Not at all. Last chapter: Hellyeah. She transformed  into this girl full of confident, accepting life, and living her life like she is the only one thinking. I like her in that chapter. This book describes how to go form bitch to someone who's loved. And that's exactely why I love this book.
Then you have the ending. And I was surprised! A lot!!

5 awesome shining stars

final thoughts:
omg I want to read Delirium NOW!!! 


2012 reading challenges

Hello everyone! 
happy new year!!

a new year means new books and new reading challenges! 

I created a page for this post, so you can click on the page if you'd like to. I will update that page throughout the year.

There are lots of reading challenges, but I am still looking in which I will participate in 2012
Here are a few I will do:

the DAC (Debut Author Challenge ) hosted by the story siren
I will read at least 12 debut novels, but I guess I will read a way more ;)

the ABC reading challenge, hosted by gripped into books
this comes down on reading 26 books, starting with a different letter of the alphabet :)

the goodreads reading challenge:
I want to read 200 books this year. You can see a widget on my blog!

and well, there might be more... :) 

xo Mar

ps: click the pictures for signing up :)
and if you know some awesome reading challenges please tell me about them!